CFA Connect
 
Home > News > District 15 News

District 15 News

Sunday, 29 January 2012
CFA Operations Officer Wayne Rigg has taken some great photos of the Waubra - Mt Beckworth fire as part of his role as Air Attack Supervisor yesterday (January 28).
Location:
District 15
Categories:
Incidents - Wildfire
Saturday, 28 January 2012
CFA and DSE have been battling a fire in the Waubra - Mount Beckworth area, west of Clunes, since 4.45pm this afternoon (Saturday 28 January).
Location:
District 15
Categories:
Incidents - Wildfire
Saturday, 28 January 2012
A bushfire has broken out west of Clunes in Central Victoria.
Location:
District 15
Categories:
Incidents - Wildfire
Tuesday, 17 January 2012
More than 70 firefighters battled a large grass fire north of Clunes on Monday, which burnt out 20 hectares of grassland.
Location:
District 15
Categories:
Incidents - Wildfire
Sunday, 15 January 2012
Just before 6pm last night (Saturday 14 January), Bacchus Marsh and Coimadai brigades were paged for a reported garage fire in the outlying area of Darley.
Location:
District 7, District 14, District 15
Categories:
Incidents - Structure
Thursday, 12 January 2012
CFA and Victoria Police have ‘set up shop’ at the Stockland Wendouree shopping centre in a bid to educate shoppers about fire safety and arson prevention.
Location:
District 15
Categories:
Community Safety, Partnerships
Sunday, 01 January 2012
A Total Fire Ban (TFB) has been declared for Monday, 2nd January in the Mallee, Wimmera, South West and Central Districts.
Location:
District 4, District 5, District 6, District 7, District 8, District 13, District 14, District 15, District 16, District 17, District 18, District 20
Categories:
Community Safety
Friday, 30 December 2011
Happy and Safe New Year from District 2
Location:
District 2, District 12, District 14, District 15
Categories:
Incidents - Other, Operational Information
Sunday, 18 December 2011
Saturday December 17 saw a perfect day at Lakes Entrance for the Intertown competition.
Location:
District 11, District 15
Categories:
Events / Fundraising / Offers
Thursday, 17 November 2011
The keys to a new CFA shed in Eynesbury will officially be handed over this CFA Sunday, 20 November.
Location:
District 14, District 15
Categories:
Operational Information