CFA Connect
 
Home > News > District 10 News

District 10 News

Friday, 24 February 2012
Gippsland’s new state of the art Regional Control Centre will allow emergency services to coordinate incidents more effectively than ever before.
Location:
District 10
Categories:
Community Safety
Wednesday, 22 February 2012
It’s now three years since the Delburn Complex fires destroyed 30 homes and the Boolarra brigade is back on its feet and doing well.
Location:
District 10
Categories:
Incidents - Wildfire, People
Monday, 13 February 2012
On Sunday 12 February 2012, a ceremony was held at the Churchill fire station to remember Darren McLean.
Location:
District 10
Categories:
People
Tuesday, 31 January 2012
CFA and Victoria Police will ‘set up shop’ this week at Stockland Traralgon shopping centre in a bid to educate shoppers about fire safety and arson prevention.
Location:
District 10
Categories:
Community Safety, Partnerships
Sunday, 29 January 2012
The Morwell Group held their annual familiarisation day at Morwell's picturesque Kernot Hall Lake in ideal weather conditions on Sunday 29th January.
Location:
District 10
Categories:
Training & Recruitment
Thursday, 26 January 2012
Former CFA Captain Helen Kenney and Group Officer Steven Barling have been awarded the National Emergency Medal in the 2012 Australia Day Awards.
Location:
District 10, District 14
Categories:
Honours & Awards
Thursday, 08 December 2011
CFA has taken out the Fire Services Award for its innovative doorknocking initiative that reached more than 700 isolated and remote East Gippsland locations.
Location:
District 9, District 10, District 11
Categories:
Community Safety, Honours & Awards
Saturday, 03 December 2011
Traralgon's latest Fire Fighting Appliance finally arrives.
Location:
District 10
Categories:
Vehicles / Equipment / Buildings
Monday, 28 November 2011
Newry Brigade opened up its doors for CFA Sunday, and had most of the community visit the station during the day.
Location:
District 10
Categories:
Events / Fundraising / Offers
Thursday, 24 November 2011
The top brass in Gippsland felt that because the brigades in their region have embraced the Chief Officer’s request for annual burnover drills, they’d better do the same.
Location:
District 9, District 10, District 11
Categories:
Training & Recruitment